Pedro Arantes
BlogContactNow

System Mental Models

System mental models are models that are used to help you understand how a system works.
#mental-models
Zettelkasten, April 23, 2021
## Notes - System mental models are models that are used to help you understand how a system works. ## Reference - [Julian Shapiro. Mental Models](https://www.julian.com/blog/mental-model-examples) ## Backlinks - [Brandolini's Law](/zettel/brandolini-s-law) - [Pareto Principle](/zettel/pareto-principle) - [Goodhart's Law](/zettel/goodhart-s-law) - [Natural Planning Model](/zettel/natural-planning-model) - [Reactive Planning Model](/zettel/reactive-planning-model) - [The Threefold Model for Identifying Daily Work](/zettel/the-threefold-model-for-identifying-daily-work) - [People Systematically Overlook Subtractive Changes](/zettel/people-systematically-overlook-subtractive-changes) - [Hyperbolic Discounting](/zettel/hyperbolic-discounting) - [Parkinson's Law](/zettel/parkinson-s-law)
RecommendationsDo you want to see all posts instead?
Brandolini's Law
Newsletter

On Tuesday (not weekly), I publish my most recent readings and thoughts. Subscribe to my newsletter if you want to follow posts about #startups, #product-development, #mental-models, and more topics. You can also check my past issues on Revue.

By subscribing, you agree with Revue’s Terms and Privacy Policy